Minutes of the AGM, 25 May 2015


Greenspace Watch

Annual General Meeting

May 25, 2015

Hintonburg Community Centre

1064 Wellington Street West

K1Y 2Y3

Members present: Erwin Dreessen (chair & notetaker), Nicole Desroches, Amy Steele, Juan Pedro Unger, Jason Kania, David McNicoll, Donna DuBreuil, Janice Seline, and Judy Makin

Guests: Paul Johanis, Anne-Marie Hogue, and Councillor Jeff Leiper

Regrets: Sol Shuster, Bruce Lindsay, Klaus Belzner, and Iola Price

Quorum having been established, the meeting commenced at 7:20 p.m.

1. Minutes of the AGM of May 29, 2014

Nicole, seconded by Jason, moved to approve the Minutes of last year’s AGM as posted. Agreed.

2. Membership report

A report by Bruce, our membership chair, is attached to these Minutes (see link above).

Judy, seconded by Amy, moved that Paul and Anne-Marie be accepted as members. Agreed.

3. Financial report

Erwin presented a financial report for April 2014 – March 2015. Both membership and donation revenue was up significantly compared to the previous year. We spent more than we took in, primarily due to the cost of advertisements in community papers for the municipal election campaign. Still, thanks to a positive balance at the end of last year, we stayed in the black. The report was accepted by consensus.

4. Annual report

Erwin offered some highlights of the annual report (see link above) which compiles our activities of the past year under 26 headings or subheadings. He received praise for his dedication to the mandate of the Alliance. The report was accepted by consensus and will be posted and circulated shortly.

5. Election of Chairs and Directors

Erwin and Nicole agreed to continue as co-chairs. Amy, Juan Pedro and Jason agreed to continue as Directors and so had Sol. Paul agreed to join the Board. Bruce has agreed to continue as Membership Chair but not be on the Board. Amy so moved, seconded by Anne-Marie. Agreed.

The meeting adjourned at 8:00 p.m.