Wildlife Festival Award 2002


On April 4, 2002, the Wildlife Festival honoured the Greenspace Alliance with its Group Award for Excellence in Environmental Conservation; the events, at the Canadian Museum of Nature, were MC’d by CBC Radio’s John Lacharity and featured Carleton University’s Michael Runtz, who handed out the awards. Erwin Dreessen accepted the Award on behalf of the Alliance, giving all the credit for what was accomplished to his hard-working Board of Directors, Amy Kempster, Bill Royds, Barbara Barr, Juan Pedro Unger and Divya Raman.